top of page
  • DDR

Florida Young Gun Notches Top Rookie Honors in Snowball Derby

With a star-studded entry list for this year’s Snowball Derby, each of the 36 spots in the field was hard-fought and well-earned. Even drivers such as NASCAR Xfinity Series competitor and 2018 Snowball Derby winner Noah Gragson and 2020 Winchester 400 winner Carson Hocevar failed to qualify for the biggest Super Late Model race of the year.

The process was particularly harsh on first-timers, as 10 of the 13 drivers on this year’s entry list making their first appearance at the Derby failed to qualify for the event. Daniel Dye had no such issue, qualifying sixth and finishing 14th, top marks among the rookies in this year’s Derby field. READ MORE

25 views0 comments


bottom of page